Download latest beta

tosbsas

04 May, 2019 04:01 PM

Hi there

I was testing just fine but somehow I missed an update and my beta expired. Where do I get it again?

1. 1 Posted by Gianluca on 05 May, 2019 06:30 AM

I think, it won't be in Beta anymore ... :(

2. 2 Posted by stdk on 05 May, 2019 11:21 AM

I didn't miss any update and my beta expired too. there's currently no working beta, so this is pretty sad.

3. 3 Posted by Jorik on 05 May, 2019 11:31 AM

Same here, can't read my mail no more... keeps saying that my beta expired, but i have the latest update...

4. 4 Posted by Gianluca on 05 May, 2019 11:38 AM

It's time to buy it from the official app store and, if everyone thinks about it, it's right. I have been using Airmail Beta for many years and for the respect of the developers it is right to pay for their commitment.

5. 5 Posted by John Faulds on 05 May, 2019 12:01 PM

If that's the case, it should be communicated correctly.

The version on the App store is from March 19, is that the latest version available?

And is now the right time to be buying Airmail with Airmail Zero beta just released? Will we be forced to ditch Airmail for Zero and pay for another licence some time down the track?

6. 6 Posted by Gianluca on 05 May, 2019 12:49 PM

Sorry John, but Airmail Zero is focused for Gmail. It's another product. Anyway, for me, I decided to buy Airmail as I use it in all of my Apple devices. It's right to pay it after a long time used in beta version. And I will continue to use it the beta when will be release it.

7. 7 Posted by Gianluca on 05 May, 2019 03:05 PM

I've had confirmation by Airmail that "Currently, we have closed the beta version"

8. 8 Posted by Patrick L on 05 May, 2019 06:13 PM

Gianluca, I totally agree with you. It's been awesome that Bloop offered the free Beta version for years and for the most part it works fine for me 90% of the time.